News Back

Excellence Award Winners


While the annual Southshore Excellence Awards was another event to fall victim of the covid-19 pandemic, it did nothing to deter from the fantastic achievements of our students once again.

The four South Shore Education Partnership Schools of: Falmouth, Helston, Mullion and Penryn, normally get together at Falmouth University’s Tremough Campus for a night of celebration, but as we know that couldn’t be possible this year.

Awards were split into two categories: Academic Achievement and Positive Contribution and were for last year’s Year 8, 10 and 12 students, as the event would normally have taken place before the new school year.

Congratulations go to Harry Coates-Dhiman, Isla Eckersley, Jacob Hurtel-Hymans, Harriette Ling, Brendan Townley and Matilda McLeod for their academic achievement awards. Well done also to positive contribution award winners: Harri Herman, Lauren Davis, May Keeble, Connor Burden, Hannah Marsh and Ed Tinson.


Posted on: 19/10/20

Interim Headteacher's Blog

Previous Next
View All News